Nick Kamen - I Promised Myself - single cover

Nick Kamen – I Promised Myself – Official Music Video. “I Promised Myself” was written by Nick Kamen. It was released as the lead single from his 1990 album “Move Until We Fly”. In 2004, the remix of the song was released as “I Promised Myself 2004”. The original, 90’s version topped the singles charts in Austria and Sweden and reached #5 in Germany. In the UK singles chart, it reached number 50.
In 2000, it was covered by the band “Dead Or Alive” for their album “Fragile”. In 2004, the cover by A-Teens reached number 2 in Swedish singles chart.

Nick Kamen – I Promised Myself – Lyrics