Texas - Summer Son - single cover
Texas – Summer Son – Official Music Video

“Summer Son” was written by band members Johnny McElhone, Sharleen Spiteri, and Eddie Campbell along with The Bluebells frontman, Robert Hodgens. The song was released as the second single from Texas’ fifth studio album, “The Hush”. The single was released in August 1999 reaching the top ten in many countries, including #3 in Germany and #5 in the UK.

Texas – Summer Son – Lyrics